What's New At SWRPC?
Like us on Facebook  Like us on Facebook
Due to the Public Health Emergency, SWRPC's physical offices are closed to the public.  We remain available via telephone and email.  Please call us at 603-357-0557 or click the "About", "Contact Staff" tab located in the upper left of this screen for a list of staff email addresses. 
Stay safe.  Stay well.

COVID-19 Resources Page

Link to Downloadable Posters

Age-Focused Planning Initiative

Plan for Ashuelot Rail Trail: A Pilot Project

Monadnock Vital Economies

RFP:  Website Update

2020 Data Collection Internship

Highlights Newsletter

March 2020

Highlights Archive


SWRPC Meetings

None Scheduled


Other Meetings

April 15

The Monadnock Alliance

for Sustainable


Steering Committee

will meet at 3:30 p.m. 

To join  the Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 297 720 212

Password: 690632

One tap mobile

+16465588656,,297720212# US

Dial by your location

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)      

Meeting ID: 297 720 212

Password: 690632

For more information please

contact Henry Underwood of

SWRPC staff.

April 21

The Monadnock Regional

Coordinating Council

For Community

Transportation will meet

at a time TBD.  For more

information please contact

Todd Horner of SWRPC staff.


Items of Interest

The Regional Public Involvement Plan for Southwest New Hampshire has been adopted and released. To view the plan, please click here.

For NH planning events, see the NH Office of Strategic Initiatives Events Calendar.

Discover more about Granite State Future.

Municipal Survey Report

To learn about Monadnock Region Future: A Plan for Southwest New Hampshire visit

To learn about the Greater Keene Air Quality Education and Outreach Campaign visit.

To learn about the Vermont Yankee Nuclear Power Plant decommissioning process visit

SWRPC Economic Development Advisory Committee

Committee Members and Affiliation 

Keith Thibault, Chair
Southwestern Community Services

Bob Baker
Keene State College

Steve Dalessio
Town of Walpole

Jack Dugan
Monadnock Economic Development Corporation

Kate Hickey
Hannah Grimes Center

Jason Houston
City of Keene

Med Kopczynski
City of Keene

Gus Lerandeau
SWRPC Board of Directors, Town of Swanzey

Kathryn Lynch
Town of Hinsdale

Ed Merrell 
Town of Jaffrey

Jen Risley
Monadnock Buy Local

Margaret Sharra
Town of Winchester

Bruce Smith
Town of Westmoreland

George Sterling
Peterborough Economic Development Authority

Phil Suter
Greater Keene Chamber of Commerce

Mollie Kaylor (ex-officio)
NH Department of Business & Economic Affairs

Kevin Peterson (ex-officio)
NH Community Development Finance Authority